top of page

Mazatlan Mexico


"for I was hungry and you gave Me food; I was thirsty and you gave Me drink; I was a stranger and you took Me in; I was naked and you clothed Me; I was sick and you visited Me; I was in prison and you came to Me."

"God's work, Our hands." This post is a little different than my others, but I just wanted to tell a story of what most of my February has consisted of so far.

We went to Mexico with my family and some of my relatives. We stayed in a resort a lot of the time, but took sometime to visit some of Mazatlan's most needy. Along with the La Vina Church we went on the commission dump tour. It started with a morning of filling water bottles and making sandwiches. Then we got on a big yellow bus and visited a couple of big yellow schools {the churches all go according to colour there} we brought children sandwiches, cookies, oranges, and water. Then we took the trip up to the dump, the people that are in the dump are workers trying to collect anything among the garbage of value that they could sell. God has taught me so much from these beautiful people.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page