top of page

Johnny & Jennifer Giesbrecht


This is the day,

This is the day,

That the Lord has made,

That the Lord has made,

Let us rejoice,

Let us rejoice,

And be glad in it,

AND BE GLAD IN IT!

Johnny and Jennifer's wedding day was truly a GOOD day! I have known Jennifer practically my whole life! She has always been like a little sister to me! So when she started showing interest in Kevin's best friend I was so excited because immediately I envisioned all the adventures we'd all have together! (I possibly thought about this before the two even started dating!;)) But eventually they did end up dating and their love story began! I was lucky enough to know before Jennifer when and how Johnny would ask her to be his girlfriend, and then later when he bought the ring I was also one of the first to know, and then the plans were made to ask one of the biggest questions of all time!! When I heard the knock on the door and Jennifer burst through just showing me her hand telling me she had said yes I was beyond thrilled!! What a huge honour it was when they asked me to be there to document their big day! Of course I said yes! So to say it in short I am honoured to be close to this bride and groom I know for a fact that some of these moments I captured was simply because we are extremely close!

I started the wedding day off with the guys! I seriously don't think there was one dull moment with them! From laughing about a certain shoe joke, drinking their favourite drink "Yerba", to horse noises, there was a lot of jokes! Then it was off to the stunning ladies! I love the atmosphere of the ladies getting ready in the morning all the nerves, giggles, and excitement in the air is just so precious! Jennifer had kept her dress a secret from her bridesmaids so she did a reveal to them and the screams of excitement and awe showed that these friendships were rooted deeply! And off it was to the church and the two were united as husband and wife in the Lord Jesus Christ! and the rest of the day was just a blur! it was filled with so much laughter, love, and hugs! I hope you love these photos as it was EXTREMELY hard for me to pick just a few favourites!

Mens Attire: Moores Shoes: Aldo

Brides Dress: Simply White

Bridesmaids Dresses: Latter Day Bride

Brides Hair: Judith Braun (Cutting Edge)

Brides Makeup: Tiera Doerksen (Younique by Tiera)

Brides Nails: Shalayna Neudorf (Sole Patch)

Florals: TG's Flowers / Costco Wholesale

Rings: B: Sole Patch / G: Amour Jewellers

Officiant: Pastor Will Reimer


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page