top of page

Judie & Dan


Judie contacted me back in January already I believe. Her and Dan were going to celebrate their one year anniversary in March, and she wanted me to document it for them! I was thrilled! But since we live in different towns our schedules just never seemed to click. I then told her I was heading out in her direction for a different reason, and asked if they wanted to squeeze in her session right away too! She jumped at the opportunity, and we booked her in!

Dan and Judie's session was EXACTLY what I needed to gain inspiration again! I absolutely love photographing couples, but sometimes if you live in a small town and there seems to be no "new" places to take photos, you just resort to doing what you did their last time with a little different twist. I wasn't getting my creative juices going! Well Dan and Judie's session was something TOTALLY different! We walked around while they drank their favourite coffees and just chatted! We posed them in some of the most unlikely places and those photos gave me inspiration! An empty parking lot, or a back alley with dumpsters, seem like odd places to take photos but those photos are some of my favourites! Thank you for your endless smiles and laughter you two! And THANK YOU for reinspiring me!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page