top of page

Infertility, Miscarriage, Infant Loss Awareness Project


" It's okay to cry when theres too much on your mind, clouds rain too when they get too heavy."

October is Infertility, Miscarriage and Infant Loss awareness month. This is something that has affected me personally. I knew this year I had to bring awareness to this very real, painful reality to so many strong women. I chose to represent two women from all three of these hard roads.

I wanted to bring awareness to this in the form of an afternoon together building community and telling their stories through images. This was a privilege I did not take lightly, and I was so humbled that they would share this part of their story with me. These women are some of the strongest ladies I know. They were so incredibly brave to get together with other women (many of them strangers to each other) and share parts of their story and encourage one another. Each of their stories were so different, but the common thread was how difficult each road is. It was beautiful to see them all support each other. I was blessed to be able to cry and learn so much with these amazing women.

I asked each of the women if I could photograph them individually to show their strength and beauty, I then asked them to write something that someone had said to them that hurt them deeply. Friends please understand that words hurt. They wound and shatter us, so please use them carefully. And lastly I asked them if they had a joy, or an encouragement or simply something they wanted to say to write that out.

Meaghan, Adina, Judy, Kim, Laura and Collen, you ladies blessed me so very much this afternoon. I will pray for each and every one of you. You have become so special to me and will always have a very special place in my heart.

If you are a woman that is going through this had journey as well, each of these women said they were willing to talk if someone needed someone who knows the pain. Please reach out to them. If you want to help raise awareness with me please feel free to share this post. If you do share the post please just share it entirely. And lastly please love on these brave women, being willing to share it is not easy. Please do not hate on them this is already hard enough as is. If you are interested in joining in for future years please let me know.

PS A HUGE thank you to Andrea Neudorf and Judy Wall for joining me to hep plan everything, and Jessica Doerksen for opening up your home to us!!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page