top of page

Northern Alberta Spring Wedding // Michael + Rebecca


Micheal & Rebecca are truly the sweetest couple. They were my first couple of the 2019 season. I was so excited as everything turned green to be able to shoot another wedding.

I am always so humbled with each wedding I am asked to photograph because these are huge moments that I am asked to document for the rest of time.

Michael & Rebecca chose to do a private first look with only myself and my second shooter. He was brought to tears as he saw her for the first time. The reality that this day was finally here overcame them and it was the most precious thing.

Their wedding party was so fun and there to support the couple fully! This does not always happen and I am so grateful when couples choose people that are there for them and not just themselves.

The ceremony was short and sweet. So many people who loved them dearly came to support them and show their love.

The reception was a regular "La Crete" reception. Coming from mostly Mennonite families my couples receptions are usually filled with so much laughter and conversation. A few short speeches and the most delicious meals!

My second shooter for the day was LaDawn Giesbrecht https://www.instagram.com/ladawnmae/?hl=en

The cake was done by Jalaney Driedger https://www.instagram.com/kitchenbyjalaney/?hl=en

The brides Dress was from Simply White Bridal https://www.simplywhitebridal.com/

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page