top of page

Alberta Adoption Session // Doerksen Family

Yesterday I was reminded once again that I do not simply push a button or just take pictures...

I have the incredibly humbling experience of photographing moments in your life that you want to hold on forever. Carlene reached out to me a few months ago asking if I would be willing to do an adoption session for their family. I was ecstatic.

Adoption is complicated, but precious.

If you have followed me for a bit or had conversations with me you might know that I am passionate about educating myself more about adoption. To learn from all three sides of the triad so I can love those around me who make up this triangle. To stand with them, support them. To cry with and rejoice with.

From the bottom of my heart THANK YOU Doerksen family for letting me photograph these moments! 🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page